I’m excited!

I’m going to take some time to express my joy that summer is winding down fully ignoring the fact that I’d hoped I’d have a job by now. I’d also like to ignore the fact that my birthday is in the middle of summer and is usually one of the hottest days of the year. There’s something about fall for me that has always made its prospects far more interesting than summer. It may have something to do with the fact that as long as I can remember fall meant new clothes, new classes, new books and sometimes a new school. But now that that’s over (I graduated with my BBA in May) I think fall excites me because it comes in like a breath of fresh air. Fall means the leaves take beautiful color, the weather cools down and the sweaters and boots come out of the closet, you need a blanket when you go to sleep, there’s something crisp in the air and eventually the leaves crunch under your feet. When fall comes it’s a time for out with the old and in time in with the new just as the trees are dropping their leaves to get ready for winter. Since I was small the season has excited me because it meant we were that much closer to the holiday season and spending time with family.

What does fall mean for you?

image

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

